Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Basic knowledge for astrology

04 Jul Posted by in Astrology | Comments
Basic knowledge for astrology

Basic knowledge for astrology

Zodiac is divided in 12 equal parts each of 30 degree in horoscope containing 12 signs. Zodiac is also divided in 27 equal parts each of 13 degree 20 minutes containing 27 nakshatras. Horoscope is 2D map of the sky birth at the particular date, time and place when person born.

The names of the twelve signs are Mesh, Vrishabh, Mithun, Kark, Simh, Kanya, Tula, Vrischik, Dhanu, Makar, Kumbh and Meen in their order i.e. 1 to 12.

North Indian style horoscope is drawn in rectangular containing 12 house shown as under.First house is considered in middle top and all other is kept in anticlock wise position till 12th house reach. Number of sign is written in horoscope. Group of bhav has a special group name as per it’s cherectarestics. 1,4,7,10 are Kendra bhav, 5, 9 are trikon bhav, 6,8,12 are duhu sthan, 2,5,8,11 are panphar bhav, 3,5,9,12 Apokilam bhav.

Tanu, ‘Dhana, Sahaja, Sukha, Suta, Ripu, Jaya, Ayu, Dharma, Karma, Labha and Vyaya are the name of bhav according to their significance. Nine planets are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu.

Sun rules Leo, Moon rules Cancer, Mars rules Aries and Scorpio, Mercury Gemini and Virgo, Jupiter Sagittarius and Pisces, Venus Taurus and Libra and Saturn Capricorn and Aquarius.


Leave a comment